Week 53 – Rudder Pedals

This week I finally received some of my missing parts. I didn’t get everything, most notably my replacement longerons. I need those in order to finish the tail and connect that to the center fuselage.

One of the parts I received was the other rudder pedal assembly, so I built all of that section up. I installed the eyebolts that will be used to connect the pedals to the nose wheel. However there is some interference between the nuts and the control stops. I may flip the orientation of the bolts to fix it, but I’m going to check with TAF because it may be another error in the instructions.

Other than that, I worked on priming the other new parts, specifically the parts involved with moving the rear seat up 3 inches.

Next is to figure out the rudder pedals and keep priming parts before it gets too cold outside.

 

2 thoughts on “Week 53 – Rudder Pedals

  1. I did the same thing with the rudder pedal bolt orientation! It shows on the page between E10 and E11 the bolt heads on the inside to allow for clearance. Also, I confirmed it in the factory photos from Craig’s Sling 4 Build Log. If you haven’t seen it-

    http://craigsling4.blogspot.com/p/factory-photos-interior-center-fuselage.html

    At the top menu there is a selection for factory photos, and he’s got them broken down into a few categories. These have become my absolute best guide for the fuselage part of the build!

    Like

Leave a comment